GoogleTVForum.org is the largest Google TV/Android TV Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Crackle not working right on sony nsx-gt1

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Member #
    6708
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    i have the same issue. it will not work on the google tv but it will work on my phone?? crazy.....



  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Member #
    5549
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    106
    Thanked
    9 times
    Quote Originally Posted by x586 View Post
    Sorry taking so long to post again, been busy.

    Anyway I think the more important question is why are they using port 53 on GTV, but not everything else, especially since 53 is a reserved port for dns.
    It seams to me that gtv/crackle may be creating security issues and possibly other issues such as slowing down dns lookups.
    I'm gonna take a wild shot at this and say it is probably an effort that they make to Geo-Block some users... probably part of their content deal with the movie houses.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Member #
    1951
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13,053
    Thanked
    863 times
    Are you trying to use the web version of Crackle with the Chrome browser?

    I'm on the Logitech Revue (in USA) and the web version wasn't working a few weeks ago - however if I go to the GTV version of Crackle through the Spotlight section that works. Also Crackle has a YouTube channel that works.

    Here is the link to the GTV version of Crackle:

    http://www.crackle.com/gtv/

    And here is the link to the Crackle YouTube channel:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/crackle?ob=4

    UPDATE: I just tried the web version of Crackle with the Chrome browser on my Logitech Revue - and it's currently working. Sorry I don't have a Sony GTV device to test it with. Here's the link for the regular Crackle web site (hopefully at least one of these links will work for you) -

    http://www.crackle.com/

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Last but not least I'll mention that GTV (both the Sony & Logitech) have had wi-fi issues that could also be a factor (if you are on wi-fi and still having problems). All three of the above links are working with my Revue (I'm connected by ethernet directly to my modem). See post # 15 in the thread (see link below) where I summarized wi-fi- troubleshooting steps for GTV:

    slow Speed Test, but not my network?
    Last edited by CatfishRivers; 03-14-2012 at 07:32 PM.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Member #
    6708
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Then there's definitely a difference between the Logitech Revue and the Sony Google TV. I have waited for about 15 minutes after the ads and the Crackle stamp has shown. Ethernet cable, on DSL, getting to Crackle via the Spotlight app. This doesn't happen with any other apps, btw.

  5. #15
    Member
    Member #
    6739
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    36
    Thanked
    2 times

    Works for me

    Have you tried it lately? I just watched a few movies, a tv show, and several originals on my Sony device.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Member #
    6708
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Still a no go for me. Same problems everyday. Anyone have a fix???

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Member #
    1951
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13,053
    Thanked
    863 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sixstringace View Post
    Still a no go for me. Same problems everyday. Anyone have a fix???
    Are you saying that all three versions don't work for you? As I mentioned there is 1) GTV version of Crackle through the Spotlight section 2) the regular Crackle web site with Chrome browser and 3) a Crackle channel available on YouTube.

    Can you specify which of those don't work for you? And do you live in the USA?

    I'm thinking that you might have a corrupted cookie. Try going to settings and clearing your cookies and see if that helps.
    Last edited by CatfishRivers; 05-08-2012 at 02:18 PM.
    My web-mix (bookmarks) for GTV content. (In order to view all available content set GTV user agent to "generic"):

    http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/googletvcontent

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Member #
    6708
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    I typically use the Spotlight app and, since it's a simple redirect to the Crackle webpage via Chrome, neither of those methods work. Also the youtube channel lists all the same movies but says they aren't available for tv.

    I've reset my tv to factory defaults twice already, not to mention the numerous times I've cleared browser cookies, cache and history. That doesn't seem to help either.....

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Member #
    7099
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Quito, Ecuador
    Posts
    2
    Hi.

    I also have a Sony NSX-GT1 and experienced problems with Crackle.
    But I also the a particular thing, that I'm located in Ecuador (South America).

    I haven't tried anything with the firewall/router ports yet.

    Using a PC.
    - I can access crackle_com and I get redirected to crackle_com_ec and I can watch the movies for my area.
    - On the PC is I surf the spotlight gallery (google_com/tv/spotlight-gallery.html). Crackle like will forward me to "www_crackle_com.ec/gtv/index.aspx" which it does not work on the PC. It seems like the site is broken (for my country at least). It shows the left navigator and on the right no options or movies. (Tried with Firefox and Chrome).

    Using the NSX-GT1
    The behavior is very similar.
    - From the Chrome browser I can see movies from crackle_com_ec
    - From the Google Spotlight, it forwards me to "crackle_com_ec/gtv/index.aspx" which it also shows broken (like on the PC).

    From my side the problem looks like "www_crackle_com_ec/gtv/" is broken.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Member #
    2316
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    619
    Thanked
    90 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sixstringace View Post
    Still a no go for me. Same problems everyday. Anyone have a fix???
    By any chance have you set up your router to block ad sites as I found some sites will not play the streams if you block the ads. Not sure if crackle is one of them but I have had problems with other sites.

    Also check your user string and see if you switched it from the default setup and if you have try changing it back and see if the google tv crackle site loads.
    32" Sony LED GTV - NSX-32GT1
    Using PlayOn to stream my media
    WDTV Live Plus via HDMI1
    Dish DUODVR 625 via Component
    Over The Air Antenna via the Cable In
    Connected via ethernet to Netgear WNR3500L


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Sony GTV & Dish Network ViP211k Not Working
    By Jocolby in forum Google TV Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 01:49 PM
  2. Slingplayer working on Sony Google TV 12-19-11 .......
    By Cellfreak in forum Google TV Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 07:41 AM
  3. youtube/crackle on the revue
    By lotus in forum Logitech Revue
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 09:18 PM
  4. Sony's Crackle expands content on PS3, Roku
    By Rickaren in forum More News from Your Google TV News Team
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 01:38 PM
  5. Sony TV Mouse Not Working
    By maxrulz in forum Google TV Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 02:02 AM

Search tags for this page

crackle doesnt work on google tv
,
crackle google tv
,

crackle gtv

,
crackle movies stop playing roku
,

crackle not working on google tv

,

crackle not working on sony tv

,
crackle not working on tv
,

crackle stops playing

,

crackle tv not working

,
google tv crackle problems
,
why doesn't crackle work on google tv
,
youtube on wii wont load crackle
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.