GoogleTVForum.org is the largest Google TV/Android TV Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    3263
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    HBO GO never works for me

    I have the revue, Dish Network and Comcast as my Internet provider. When I go to "spotlight" and click on HBO GO it takes a moment to load up but it doesnt have the content in the middle frame displayed. So it has the title bar at the top with the search field, and at the bottom it has the watch list but just blank in the middle.Sometimes it briefly gives me an error screen saying I need to update my browser, but I never get any video or content. Any ideas?



  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Member #
    2316
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    619
    Thanked
    90 times
    Try going to the hbogo website instead of using the HBO GO app and see if that works for you better. If it does, just use the star button to bookmark it. If it gives you the same problem, try going to your settings and scroll to the bottom of the settings menu where it says about I think and do a check for system updates and see if your revue is up to date.
    32" Sony LED GTV - NSX-32GT1
    Using PlayOn to stream my media
    WDTV Live Plus via HDMI1
    Dish DUODVR 625 via Component
    Over The Air Antenna via the Cable In
    Connected via ethernet to Netgear WNR3500L

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Member #
    394
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3,301
    Thanked
    451 times
    Quote Originally Posted by trallyus View Post
    Try going to the hbogo website instead of using the HBO GO app and see if that works for you better.
    There is no HBO GO app, the items listed within the Spotlight widget are links to the web page.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Member #
    2316
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    619
    Thanked
    90 times
    Quote Originally Posted by eferz View Post
    There is no HBO GO app, the items listed within the Spotlight widget are links to the web page.
    If thats the case checking for an update would not hurt and if that fails try resetting the revue using the CTRL+ALT+DEL keys to restart flash.
    32" Sony LED GTV - NSX-32GT1
    Using PlayOn to stream my media
    WDTV Live Plus via HDMI1
    Dish DUODVR 625 via Component
    Over The Air Antenna via the Cable In
    Connected via ethernet to Netgear WNR3500L

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Member #
    3284
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanked
    4 times
    I think that HBO now requires Flash 10.2 or higher, just like ESPN3/WatchESPN does. If that is the case, then it won't work unless you have Honeycomb on the Revue.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Member #
    2316
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    619
    Thanked
    90 times
    I just tested HBOGo with my tv and It is working great for me. It did pop up a message that chrome was not responding while the video was playing but I clicked wait and it fixed itself.

    I have not had an update in ages either.
    32" Sony LED GTV - NSX-32GT1
    Using PlayOn to stream my media
    WDTV Live Plus via HDMI1
    Dish DUODVR 625 via Component
    Over The Air Antenna via the Cable In
    Connected via ethernet to Netgear WNR3500L

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Member #
    2316
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    619
    Thanked
    90 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mattylance View Post
    I have the revue, Dish Network and Comcast as my Internet provider. When I go to "spotlight" and click on HBO GO it takes a moment to load up but it doesnt have the content in the middle frame displayed. So it has the title bar at the top with the search field, and at the bottom it has the watch list but just blank in the middle.Sometimes it briefly gives me an error screen saying I need to update my browser, but I never get any video or content. Any ideas?
    If your still having problems after my last suggestion , My last suggestion to try is try signing in to HBOGo with your dish network email address and password instead of your comcast credentials. If you tried that already try switching it around then and login with your comcast credentials and that way you can see if the same thing happens on both accounts or if it's just one that is having trouble.
    32" Sony LED GTV - NSX-32GT1
    Using PlayOn to stream my media
    WDTV Live Plus via HDMI1
    Dish DUODVR 625 via Component
    Over The Air Antenna via the Cable In
    Connected via ethernet to Netgear WNR3500L

  8. #8
    Member
    Member #
    3343
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    47
    Thanked
    8 times
    I've had a similar issue in that Amazon videos would'nt play... the way I resolved it was by going to settings -> applications-> Google chrome... here select clear data and then do a control+alt+delete... it'll restart the revue and all should be well in the world again.


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Found a great OTA DVR that works with the Revue.
    By AndroidGeek in forum Logitech Revue
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 01:38 PM
  2. [ISSUE] Remote Works Sporadically
    By Kiko1980 in forum Google TV Major Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 01:17 PM
  3. HBOGO Works Now?
    By rtalain in forum Google TV General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 11:57 AM
  4. Zediva works on Google TV
    By Rickaren in forum More News from Your Google TV News Team
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 04:26 AM
  5. Twonky server works great
    By paradiseworks in forum Google TV Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 12:39 AM

Search tags for this page

chrome hbo buffering

,
chromecast hbo go buffering
,

chromecast hbo go comcast

,

does hbogo work on chromecast

,
google tv box wont play hbo
,

hbo go won't load

,

hbo go won't stop buffering

,

how do i get chromecast to work with hbogo

,
how do.i.get my hbo go to.play on.chromecast
,

iphone hbo go won't work with chromecast

,

why won't hbo go load

,
why wont hbo ho work on sony tv
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.