GoogleTVForum.org is the largest Google TV/Android TV Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    5334
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Got Update Message, but No New Version

    I got the message saying a new version is available. I clicked Install. It rebooted, but when it came back up, it was the same old version (so not 3.1) I already had. I manually rebooted but nothing changed. Any idea what the problem is?



  2. #2
    Member
    Member #
    5202
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    45
    Thanked
    3 times
    did you get it to work?....just curious...and this gives me 10 post's....lol

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    5340
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanked
    1 times
    So what is onr to do if it does not update but says its ready?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    4278
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    127
    Thanked
    20 times
    I checked for my update first thing this morning... no dice. Immediately after checking for the update I read on this forum that someone prompted their update by doing a factory reset.
    How I did mine was to press that pairing button on the back for a good 15-20 seconds. Upon rebooting I got the update.
    Worth a try maybe for you maybe.:-)

    Sent from my VTAB1008/ giant remote
    **Show Us Your GTV Whips**
    Dish 722K DVR (hdmi)--->Revue--->(hdmi) Panasonic TV- TC-P50S1
    Revue (Toslink)--->FiiO D3 Digital to Analog Audio Converter--->(RCA)Panasonic<ancient home theater> SA-HT720
    No Blu-ray Yet! :'-(

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Member #
    5334
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    I did a factory reset, and no dice. It's still on version "2.1 update 1." I don't remember specifically what the update message said, but I know I clicked Install, then watched it reboot itself. I bought this damn thing months ago thinking 3.1 was coming that week, and it's been one stinking disappointment after another. I don't let it get to me, and then finally I get the message saying a new version needs to be installed. I install it and two things happen: JACK and SH*T!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Member #
    394
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3,301
    Thanked
    451 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jmstallard View Post
    I did a factory reset, and no dice. It's still on version "2.1 update 1." I don't remember specifically what the update message said, but I know I clicked Install, then watched it reboot itself. I bought this damn thing months ago thinking 3.1 was coming that week, and it's been one stinking disappointment after another. I don't let it get to me, and then finally I get the message saying a new version needs to be installed. I install it and two things happen: JACK and SH*T!
    If you're still having a problem, then I would recommend that you contact Logitech Technical Support on Monday. By then the update will be available as a "free for all" to all Revue owners.


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 07:51 PM
  2. Get rid of 'Not Connected' message on startup?
    By walzo in forum Sony Internet TV
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 02:16 PM
  3. Keypad Battery Message
    By Anonymity in forum Google TV Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 04:18 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 09:49 PM
  5. What version of Google TV firmware do I have?
    By JimMariner in forum Google TV FAQs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 09:35 PM

Search tags for this page

google tv update available message but how do you update

,

google tv update available messages

,

google tv update message but does not say what

,

google tv update version number

,

got update for revue, but 2.1

,
i got a message on logitech saying that an upgrade
,

no revue update

,
publishingpage.checkin but not new versio,n
,

run google tv update nothing changed

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.