Quantcast

1 channel app

Discussion in 'Google TV Apps' started by chopper, Dec 8, 2012.

  1. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
  2. vedder012

    vedder012 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    S what's the difference between the free one and the pay app?
     
  3. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    Hmm, I also would like to know?
     
  4. rawdawg437

    rawdawg437 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the paid app gives u access to movies
     
  5. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    The quality is hit and miss so this App doesn't work for my needs. I am used to the HD offered by my cable provider now!
     
  6. vedder012

    vedder012 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quality seems fine, the problem with this app is finding episodes that actually play, there majority of the links are unsupported.
     
  7. mrspock

    mrspock Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It looks like they pulled the app from the play store. Anyone know where to get the Pro version now?
     
  8. mardukeme

    mardukeme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah Google had pulled the pro version, but the developer is working on getting a new version back shortly.

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. mardukeme

    mardukeme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    1channel app is back in the Play Store. It's a little different then previous versions.

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. mrspock

    mrspock Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    In what way is it different?
     
  11. wasuhz

    wasuhz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When google pulls an Application from the google play store does it delete itself from your library? In other words if google decides that this application is bad...do i still get to keep it and use it ?
     
  12. mrspock

    mrspock Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I believe I read somewhere that they have the right to remove app from your device, but I have not read or heard about them ever doing this. I think that if an app with malicious intent ever got through to a user's device then Google will probably remove it.
     
  13. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,391
    Likes Received:
    874
    Trophy Points:
    113
    This is what I read in a Google TV thread on Google+:

    "I emailed the dev that same question and he replied there is now in app billing. When you open the app scroll to the bottom and you will see Upgrade i think he may have merged the Pro version into this version."
     
  14. mardukeme

    mardukeme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Catfish you are correct the two have been merged together.


    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. danel1

    danel1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    inside the app you can DL a file to the Costar or a USB stick that I have plugged into it. What Id like to do is save the file to a drive on my Network but inside the app I am not able to go above the Costar's internal directories. Does anyone know how to save it to a directory outside of my Costar that is on the same network?
     
  16. Drtyore

    Drtyore New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey all

    I got a message the other day saying that this app would be removed from Playstore, which it has been. I was able to update it regularly, but a friend who also has it didn't have that chance. The unit said something about having to update it manually... does anyone know how we are supposed to do this? Why was it removed?
     
  17. mardukeme

    mardukeme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2014
  18. ponghclub

    ponghclub Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8

    my 1 channel tv app still work on my tablets but not on my FireTV
    i download Aptoide apk and update 1 channel tv though it..... now i have version 3.1.4..... it say i have following tokens: prime token, 1 channel token and icefilms token.

    Sent from my AT100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  19. mardukeme

    mardukeme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    What is wrong with it, what error are you getting?
     
  20. ponghclub

    ponghclub Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    like i said before.... I bought 1 channel when i have googleTV device... it still work on my 3 android device after update to 3.1. 4 it said i have 3 token but on my FireTV and FireTV Stick.. it said i have no token without prime token the app won't work. I need to contact the developer if you know the link.. please post it here.. appreciated thanks.

    Sent from my AT100 using Tapatalk 2
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
1 channel tv app
,
1channel app
,
1channel apk
,
1channel google tv
,

1 channel app

,
1channel for google tv
,
channel 1 app
,

one channel app

,
one channel app android
,
one channel tv app