Quantcast

free first run streaming movies?

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by chuckeys123, Feb 28, 2012.

1. chuckeys123

chuckeys123 New Member

I am a complete rookie, owner of a logitech revue. I see sites on the net that say they offer streaming movies that are currently in the theaters. They ask for a credit card #, but say the service is free. Do these sites work on the logitech, are they legal, and should one be hesitant to offer your credit card number? Why do they want your cc info?
  2. trallyus

trallyus Active Member

If they are in the theater more then likely you will get taken to the cleaners if you give them your credit card number. Think of it, why do they need your card number if the service is free.

If you want movies I would stay with legitimate places like netflix or amazon ,etc. They are not free but at least they are not going to rip you off.
  3. ertore

ertore New Member

I really Agree with Him. Get netflix for US$8.55 a month. Not newest movies but a lot of bunch of things to watch. Really love netflix.

4. dlflannery

dlflannery New Member

Pick a few of these sites and Google search them, ignoring the many responses provided by the site operators themselves You will find sad stories that will prove the old adage: "If it seems too good to be true, it probably is."
  5. jetmdt

jetmdt Member

Try out www.veetle.com, you can't watch in HD since you need to download their player and it's not compatible with Google TV.

Jeff
  6. trallyus

trallyus Active Member

7. Carlszone

Carlszone Well-Known Member

8. ChrisG8

ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

I watch a lot of free movies using Google TV but most were first run in the '40s or '50s. For recent movies, Blu-ray, DVD and VUDU, Google TV doesn't cut it. Amazon Instant Video is the only Google TV streaming source requiring a credit card for me but I use TiVo to access that, not Google TV. I would not give a credit card number to any service selling copyright violations, period.