Quantcast

Netflix error - tvp-805

Discussion in 'Vizio Co-Star' started by mikebaratta, Jan 8, 2013.

1. mikebaratta

mikebaratta New Member

Hi,

I'm new to the Vizio Co-star, just installed it about a week ago, and have not ever been able to get Netflix to play ANY titles. I can log into the Netflix app but get an error when trying to play a movie or show. The error is:

"We are having trouble playing this title right now. Please try again later or select a different title." and it has the code "tvp-805".

Netflix's support site says its network connection (TVP-805 Error | Support), but every other device in my house on the same network can access with no issues. I even tried the "Konami Code" and logged out and back in again.

Logitech Revue #1 (Wired)
    Logitech Revue #2 (Wired)
    PC (Wired)
    Roku (Wifi)
    iPad (Wifi)

Any ideas? I tried searching this forum for the error code, to no avail.

Thanks in advance,
    Mike
  2. Carlszone

Carlszone Well-Known Member

Hi Mike

Try force closing the Netflix app. Home Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Netflix. Click on Force Close. Make sure cache shows all zeros.

Carl
    • Like Like x 2
  3. mikebaratta

mikebaratta New Member

I have no idea how that worked, but it did. Thanks a lot.

Does your Co-Star stop responding often? I find it in that state about every other day since I got it. I haven't found a way to reboot it without pulling the plug. The volume on my tv (using the co-star remote) still works, so I don't think its the remote not responding.

Thanks again.
    Mike
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Carlszone

Carlszone Well-Known Member

Hi Mike