Quantcast

Please help, how can I stream video files from my computer to Sony NSZ-GT1 using a PC

Discussion in 'Sony Blu-Ray Set Top Box' started by MadeInBrazil, Jan 26, 2012.

1. MadeInBrazil

MadeInBrazil New Member

Hello, I just got the Sony NSZ-GT1 and I'm trying to stream files from my storage PC, I'm using Windows XP on it and all my files are stored partition D:. I have a WD Live TV which I stream files just fine through my network. I'm really new to Google TV and I'm having a hard time setting this thing up as from my research so far it connects differently than the WD Live TV, it seen that I need to use some kind of DLNA server. I installed TVersity but I have no ideia how to make this work yet. So please if anyone can help me let me know what steps I need to do to be able to make this work.

Question I have so far:

It seen that I need a DLNA server, and I think TVersity does that, but do I go and find this on the set-up box? Should I go to: "All Apps" -> "Media Player"? If yes, All I can find on that is: Alarms, DCIM, Download, Movies, Music, Notifications, Pictures, Podcasts, Ringtones, tapjoy; and all says "Internal Memory".

Also I have tried Windows Media Player 11, and I was able to find my device (sony NSZ-GT1) and allow it, but I don't know where to look for it on my device.

Thanks in advance for any help, also which in your preference is the best DLNA program to use for videos?

2. MadeInBrazil

MadeInBrazil New Member

So I got it working (well kind of) through Google Chrome, typing the IP address and the port number got me to the files I have on my shared folder (which I added to the TVersity Library), the Playback was kind of smooth with sometimes seen to have a little video lag.

Is there another way to access this files? I did not like chrome too much as I cant get a full screen because of the address bar and the play/pause option.

3. Boomn4x4

Boomn4x4 New Member

Right through the media player app.