Quantcast

Using Disk Network Hopper with NSZ-GS7

Discussion in 'Sony's NSZ-GS8 / NSZ-GS7' started by dalepa, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. dalepa
    Offline

    dalepa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Looking for feedback on how well the NSZ-GS7 works with Dish's new Hopper box... I am considering dropping Comcast and go with Dish...
  2. tomcrown1
    Offline

    tomcrown1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stay with Comcast. Dish stinks, expect a 10 percent increase in rates every year. Dish charges fees for everything they are the king of fees.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  3. mrtuneup2
    Offline

    mrtuneup2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works great. The other guy must work for Comcast or Directv.......
  4. tomcrown1
    Offline

    tomcrown1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do not i am a very unhappy dish customer who is stuck with a two year contract and a 17% price increase.

    Why does dish charge $10.00 hopper fee $5.00 dvr fee and other fees etc

    At least with comcast you can leave at anytime with no cost involve. If i leave dish it will cost me $700.00
  5. CatfishRivers
    Online

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13,876
    Likes Received:
    869
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I've never tried Dish Network but I looked into it. I ended up going with Comcast for the reasons that you stated. I was on a 12 month special with Comcast for basic cable at $10/mo (with no contracts) - and I could cancel anytime without penalties or fees. Also Dish performed a credit check on me - and because I always pay cash for everything they said I didn't have a proven credit record and wanted a huge deposit of several hundred dollars. Comcast said my credit was fine and wanted no deposit.
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
  6. Carlszone
    Offline

    Carlszone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Norfolk Va
    Hi

    Unless you lost some of their equipment, the actual fee should only be $140.00-$150.00. This is to recover the discounts and any free installation service you received. What makes ya think they charge $700.00? With cable their is a $40-50 fee unless you refuse the introductory discounts.

    Carl

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

Does the Hopper work with Google TV